Cafs Home Page

Our Board

Cafs is governed by a team of dedicated Board members who focus on high-level strategy, oversight, and accountability of the organisation. 

John White 



MAICD, MRICS, FFin, AAPI, BBus (Land Economy), Grad Dip. (app Fin Inv)





Year appointed 2016

Gary Hevey RFD

Deputy Chair & Secretary


LL.B (Hons), LL.M.







Year appointed 2022

Gabby Howlett



B Business (Accountancy), Australian & New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants (Member), Registered Tax Agent of the Tax Practitioners Board of Australia 

Year appointed 2022

Karen Heap OAM



Chief Executive Officer – Ballarat and District Aboriginal Cooperative (BADAC). 




Year appointed 2020

Andrew Henwood


MBA, Dip Business Accounting, Cert IV Community Services (Employment)



Year appointed 2023

Jayne Ferguson


BA Psychology and Sociology, Grad Dip (Counselling and Human Services), Cert Business Excellence


Year appointed 2020

Sharelle Knight


B Arts, B Social Work, Grad Dip Human Services Administration AICD Graduate



Year appointed 2022

Teresa Tjia


BSC Hons (UWA), MSc (UWA)





Year appointed 2023

Cherie Salmon


B Arts Education, Grad Dip Special Education, Grad Dip Social Science (Human Services – Counselling)


Year appointed 2023

Jeff Pulford


Grad Dip, Public Policy, Deakin University




Year appointed 2023



  • Kim Halbert-Pere
  • Heather Stewart
  • Jane Measday
  • Jayne Ferguson (Chair)
  • Julia Pannan
  • Karen Heap OAM
  • Kevin Zibell
  • Wendy Sturgess
  • Serena Eldridge
Skip to content